Various Artists - "The Daptone Super Soul Revue Live! At The Apollo" //Daptone Records// (Released 1st October)




£45.99 – 3xLP, Translucent Tie-Dye Teal Vinyl, with 48 Page Booklet (plus DL Code) 

£45.99 – 3xLP, with 48 Page Booklet (plus DL Code)

Daptone celebrates its 20th Anniversary with this new album, recorded and filmed live at the world-famous Apollo Theater in Harlem NYC 2014! Performed and recorded over three nights in front of a sold-out crowd at The World Famous Theater in Harlem, NY (December 4th – 6th, 2014), this album brings the electrifying performances that helped put Daptone on the map directly to your living room!

Featuring live sets from Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings, Charles Bradley And His Extraordinaires, Naomi Shelton and the Gospel Queens, Antibalas, The Budos Band, Menahan Street Band, Saun & Starr, The Sugarman 3, as well as our em-cee, BinkyGriptite. This album is lovingly dedicated to the memory of our dear friends Sharon, Charles, Naomi and Cliff.


  1. introduction by binky griptite – the dap-kings
  2. hot shot – saun & starr
  3. confess it – saun & starr
  4. in the night – saun & starr
  5. witch’s boogaloo – the sugarman 3
  6. love went away – the sugarman 3
  7. thank you lord – naomi shelton and the gospel queens
  8. stranger – naomi shelton and the gospel queens
  9. higher ground – naomi shelton and the gospel queens
  10. make the road by walking – menahan street band
  11. out of the wilderness – the como mamas
  12. heartaches and pain – charles bradley (and his extraordinaires)
  13. the world (is going up in flames) – charles bradley (and his extraordinaires)
  14. lovin’ you baby – charles bradley (and his extraordinaires)
  15. slip away – charles bradley (and his extraordinaires)
  16. how long – charles bradley (featuring the menahan street band)
  17. let love stand a. chance – charles bradley (and his extraordinaires)
  18. the sticks – the budos band
  19. ain’t it a sin – charles bradley (featuring the budos band)
  20. sáré kon kon pt. 1 – antibalas
  21. sáré kon kon pt. 2 – antibalas
  22. miss sharon jones’ intro – the dap-kings
  23. he said i can – sharon jones & the dap-kings
  24. if you call – sharon jones & the dap-kings
  25. tell me – sharon jones & the dap-kings
  26. get up and get out – sharon jones & the dap-kings
  27. making up and breaking up (and making up and breaking up over again) – sharon jones & the dap-kings
  28. i’m not gonna cry – sharon jones & the dap-kings
  29. calamity – sharon jones & the dap-kings
  30. every beat of my heart – sharon jones & the dap-kings
  31. there was a time – sharon jones & the dap-kings (and friends)
  32. family affair / outro – sharon jones & the dap-kings

Additional information

Weight N/A

3xLP Coloured Vinyl, 3xLP Standard Edition