Weezer – Weezer (The Teal Album) //Atlantic// (Released 17th May)

From: £18.99

From: £18.99
Share this:

£18.99 – Standard LP

£23.99 – RSD Exclusive Teal Coloured Vinyl LP

Throughout a sold out arena tour in summer 2018, Weezer began working covers into their set, ranging from “Take On Me” by a-ha to “Happy Together” by The Turtles to “Paranoid” by Black Sabbath, in addition to their massive cover of “Africa” by Toto, which became a viral and radio sensation upon its release earlier that year.

Given the tremendous response to these songs at the shows, the band was inspired to put together a covers album, and thus Weezer (The Teal Album) was born! Initially available only as a digital download, the album then received a very limited Record Store Day 2019 physical release; this is the first time the full album is widely available.


A1. Africa (Toto)

A2. Everybody Wants To Rule the World (Tears For Fears)

A3. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (The Eurythmics)

A4. Take On Me (a-ha)

A5. Happy Together (The Turtles)

B1. Paranoid (Black Sabbath)

B2. Mr. Blue Sky (Electric Light Orchestra)

B3. No Scrubs (TLC)

B4. Billie Jean (Michael Jackson)

B5. Stand By Me (Ben E. King)


RSD Exclusive Teal Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard LP