WOLF PARADE - "THIN MIND" //sub pop// (Released 24th January)




£23.99 – 1xLP Indies Exclusive “Loser Edition” Yellow Vinyl (with DL Code)

Wolf Parade – Dan Boeckner, Spencer Krug, and Arlen Thompson – will release Thin Mind, the
group’s fifth album for Sub Pop, on January 24th, 2020. The 10-track record was recorded by John
Goodmanson at Risque Disque on Vancouver Island, BC, mixed by Goodmanson at Bogroll Studios
in Seattle, WA, and mastered by Noah Mintz at Lacquer Channel Mastering in Toronto, ON.

Thin Mind has sci-fi, post-apocalyptic and dystopian narratives interwoven throughout. These
themes emerged while working at Risque Disque, which Boeckner jokingly describes as a
Dutchman’s failed utopia, a problematic structure with a post-apocalyptic vibe: the studio is
housed in a stone barn hand-built by the Dutchman in the middle of the woods, using local
materials and based on his memory of a building he loved growing up in the Netherlands.

Thin Mind finds the core members of Wolf Parade working as a trio, as they did on past albums
Apologies to the Queen Mary and At Mount Zoomer, with songwriting duties evenly split between
singers Dan Boeckner and Spencer Krug. The album includes the singles “Forest Green,” “Julia,
Take Your Man Home,” and “Against the Day,” the latter of which features a rare, co-vocal
performance from Boeckner and Krug.


  1. Under glass
  2. Julia take your man home
  3. Forest green
  4. Out of control
  5. The static age
  6. As kind as you can
  7. Fall into the future
  8. Wandering son
  9. Against the day
  10. Town square

Additional information


Indies Only Loser Edition Yellow Coloured Vinyl LP