Xiu Xiu - Girl With Basket Of Fruit //Upset The Rhythm// (Released 8th February)




£18.99 – Limited Edition (500 Only) Marble Coloured Vinyl LP

Xiu Xiu is the conduit for the uncompromising and unnervingly personal musical works of Los Angeles-based multi-instrumentalist Jamie Stewart, plus a roll call of collaborators both in studio and onstage.

This latest Xiu Xiu album Girl With Basket Of Fruit is a rowdier, yet more stylistically splenetic offering than 2017’s Forget, with the usual eye-catching list of collaborators this time including Eugene Robinson (Oxbow), Devin Hoff and Haitian percussionists Emmanuel Obi and Ayo Okafor.

Streaming forth a ceaseless torrent of releases, side projects, art offerings and extensive international touring since 2002, Xiu Xiu’s music has veered from damaged avant-pop to artfully orchestrated rock, squalls of black-hearted noise and most bases around and between, ever served with a bruising honesty and intensity that has ripped out the hearts of a legion of obsessive listeners.

For 2019 live operations Xiu Xiu is manifest in the form of Stewart, Thor Harris (Swans) and Jordan Gieger (Minus Story/Shearwater).


  1. Girl With Basket Of Fruit
  2. It Comes Out As A Joke
  3. Amargi Ve Moo
  4. Ice Cream Truck
  5. Pumpkin Attack On Mommy And Daddy
  6. The Wrong Thing
  7. Mary Turner, Mary Turner
  8. Scisssssssors
  9. Normal Love

Additional information


Limited Edition Marble Coloured Vinyl LP