Free shipping on all orders over £60 // Earn loyalty points = Money off Records

BILLY NOMATES – “BILLY NOMATES” //Invada Records// (Released 7th August)




£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl (Plus DL Code)

The fierce, funny, outspoken force of nature who hails from melton mowbray has arrived to rattle cages. The songs on her debut album all come from a place of defiance. Rebellion against brexit. Against soul-sapping, dead-end jobs and zero-hours contracts. Against gender inequality, sexual harassment and festivals with obligatory female acts hidden in the small print. Musically, there are snatches of Nick Cave’s rumbling sprechgesang; the “off-the-wall-ness of musicians like Captain Beefheart”; Sleaford Mods’ febrile post-punk; the groovesome lofi art-rock of Sonic Youth; and the brassy Americana of Emmylou Harris. what dominates, though, is a feeling of release. of letting it all out. “Like her pals Sleaford Mods the songs are authentic, authoritative and frequently funny” – Loud & Quiet.


  1. Modern hart
  2. Hippy elite
  3. Happy misery
  4. No
  5. Supermarket sweep
  6. Fnp
  7. Mudslinger
  8. Call in sick
  9. Fat white man
  10. Wild arena
  11. Escape artist

Additional information

Weight N/A

Limited Edition Yellow Coloured Vinyl