Free shipping on all orders over £60 // Earn loyalty points = Money off Records


black midi – Schlagenheim //Rough Trade Records// (Released 21st June)




£16.99 – LP is pressed onto 180g Vinyl & includes a download code. 

black midi — Georgie Greep (vocals/guitar), Matt Kwasniewski-Kelvin (vocals/guitar), Cameron Picton (vocals/bass), and Morgan Simpson (drums) — have a dynamic energy, playing as a musical unit that’s constantly in a state of flux and development.

Schlagenheim was recorded with Speedy Wunderground producer Dan Carey, who the band praises for his quick, unfussy approach. black midi laid down eight of the record’s nine tracks in just five days. The process was one of refining and rebuilding tracks around the initial structures. Five hour jams would sometimes yield a riff that then became a few bars of a song. As anyone who’s been lucky enough to catch black midi live over recent months will testify, black midi’s songs are slippery creatures.

Schlagenheim Tracklist:

(song titles will be revealed on release day)

  1. Track 1
  2. Track 2
  3. Track 3
  4. Track 4
  5. Track 5
  6. Track 6
  7. Track 7
  8. Track 8
  9. Track 9

Total run time: 43.10

Additional information

Weight N/A

180 G LP & DL Code