Free shipping on all orders over £60 // Earn loyalty points = Money off Records

British Sea Power – “Do You Like Rock Music? (15th Anniversary Expanded Edition)” (Released 9th February 2024)




//Rough Trade//


£37.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition (Orange Vinyl and Picture Disc) Gatefold Vinyl with Glow in the Dark Cover


This kaleidoscopic record encapsulates Sea Power’s true heart. “Easy, easy…” -only Sea Power could turn a football chant into art… with ease. From this bounding refrain of ‘No Lucifer’, via the serenity of ‘Waving Flags’, the balm-like ‘No Need To Cry’ and the joyous ‘Trip Out’, 2008 album Do You Like Rock Music? reflects the band’s ability to find glacial beauty in the commonplace, making soul-stirring epiphanies an everyday occurrences.




Record 1.

1. All In It
2. Lights Out For Darker Skies
3. No Lucifer
4. Waving Flags
5. Canvey Island
6. Down On The Ground

7. Trip Out
8. Great Skua
9. Atom
10. No Need To Cry
11. Open The Door
12. We Close Our Eyes

Record 2.

1. No Lucifer – Steve Lamacq ‘In New Music We Trust’ BBC Radio 1 Session
2. Waving Flags – Radcliffe & Maconie BBC Radio 2 Session
3. A Trip Out – Colin Murray BBC Radio 1 Session
4. Open The Door – BBC 6 Music Hub Session
5. Everybody Must Be Saved – b-side

6. Ooby Dooby Do – b-side
7. Save The Purple House – b-side
8. Charlie Potatoes – b-side
9. Total Confusion – b-side
10. Elizabeth & Susan Meet The Pelican – b-side

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Limited Edition