COCTEAU TWINS – “GARLANDS” (RE-ISSUE) //4ad// (Released 20th March)


Share this:

£16.99 – 1xLP Standard Vinyl (plus DL Code)

Garlands was the Cocteau Twins debut album, released in the early autumn of 1982. It was the only album they made with original bassist Will Heggie.

Describing it as “haunting”, “spellbound”, “diaphanous”, and discerning a “frosting of sweetness”, the critics wore out their adjective; this was rock music – just – but it was conjured in the unlikeliest environment from the strangest of material.

This is ‘Garlands’ first vinyl pressing in over ten years, remastered from the original analogue tapes, pressed on 140g black vinyl, and includes a download code.


1. Blood Bitch
2. Wax And Wane
3. But I’m Not
4. Blind Dumb Deaf
5. Shallow Then Halo
6. The Hollow Men
7. Garlands
8. Grail Overfloweth
9. Dear Heart
10. Hearsay Please
11. Hazel
12. Blind Dumb Deaf
13. Speak No Evil
14. Perhaps Some Other Aeon


Standard Black LP & DL Code