Death Cab For Cutie - Thank You For Today // Warner // (Released 17th August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£29.99 – LP & DL Code

‘Thank You for Today’ is the sound of Death Cab for Cutie both expanding and refining; a band twenty years into its evolution, still uncovering new curves in its signatures, new sonic corners to explore.

The Seattle band’s latest studio album, recorded in Los Angeles with producer Rich Costey in late 2017 and early 2018, stands alongside classic Death Cab for Cutie albums including their 1998 debut ‘Something About Airplanes’ and 2003’s masterful ‘Transatlanticism’ as a definitive collection – ten tracks that are by turns beautiful and dynamic and darkly anthemic and bittersweet.

1. I Dreamt We Spoke Again
2. Summer Years
3. Gold Rush
4. Your Hurricane
5. When We Drive
6. Autumn Love
7. Northern Lights
8. You Moved Away
9. Near/Far
10. 60 & Punk


Additional information


LP & DL Code