Dinosaur Jr. - Sweep It Into Space //Jagjaguwar// (Released 23rd April)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – Opaque Dark Purple Blast Vinyl 1xLP & ***Indies Only Bonus CD***

£21.99 – Translucent Purple Ripple Vinyl 1xLP & ***Indies Only Bonus CD***

£19.99 – Standard Black 1xLP

Here is Sweep It Into Space, the fifth new studio album cut by Dinosaur Jr.. during the 13th year of their rebirth. Originally scheduled for issue in mid 2020, this record’s temporal trajectory was thwarted by the coming of the Plague. But it would take more than a mere Plague to tamp down the exquisite fury of this trio when they are fully dialed-in. And Sweep It Into Space is a masterpiece of zoned dialing. Recorded, as usual, at Amherst’s Biquiteen, the sessions for Sweep It Into Space began in the late Autumn of 2019, following a West Coast/ South East tour. The only extra musician used this time with Kurt Vile. Indeed, Sweep It Into Space is a very cool album. As is typical, Lou Barlow writes and sings two of the album’s dozen tunes and Murph’s pure-Flinstonian drumming drives the record like a go cart from Hell. Lou’s songs here are as elegant as always. But there are very few moments where you wouldn’t know you were hearing Dinosaur Jr. in blindfolded needle drop. They have a signature sound as sure as the Stooges or Sonic Youth or Discharge ever did. They continue to expand their personal universe with Sweep It Into Space, without ever losing their central core.


  1. I Ain’t
  2. 2. I Met The Stones
  3. 3. To Be Waiting
  4. 4. I Ran Away
  5. 5. Garden
  6. 6. Hide Another Round


  1. And Me
  2. I Expect It Always
  3. Take It Back
  4. N Say
  5. Walking To You
  6. You Wonder

Bonus CD Tracklisting Live Versions

  1. Garden
  2. To Be Waiting
  3. Goin Down
  4. Knocked Around

Additional information

Weight N/A

Black LP, Opaque Dark Purple Blast Vinyl LP, Translucent Purple Ripple Vinyl LP