DON LETTS - "LATE NIGHT TALES PRESENTS" //Late Night Tales// (Released 24th September)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£24.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition Fluorescent Green Vinyl with Art Print (plus DL Code)

£22.99 – 2xLP, Standard Edition with Art Print (plus DL Code)

There’s a diverse mix of classic and new, with legendary figures like John Holt, The Tamlins and Cornell Campbell, mixed in with British veterans Mad Professor and the irrepressible Dennis Bovell, while (relatively) young striplings Kiko Bun, Emily Capell and Prince Fatty deliver the goods, with laidback Texan groovers Khruangbin also offering an exclusive bass heavy-delight.

The song choices are diverse, from French dubsters’ OBF’s renditions of ‘Sixteen Tons’, the miners’ paean popularised by Tennessee Ernie Ford in the 1950s, to Ash Walker’s refix of Omar’s ‘There’s Nothing Like This’ and ‘All I Do Is Think About You’, immortalised by the ill-fated Tammi Terrell and preserved here by Quantic (the latter two both exclusives). Being a Rebel Dread compilation, there’s a cover (by Wrongtom Meets The Rockers) of The Clash’s ‘Lost In The Supermarket’ while Don’s exclusive, naturally, is a rendition of Big Audio Dynamite’s debut hit, ‘E = MC2’.

“Truth be told I’ve wanted to work with the Late Night Tales crew from the get go. We’re talking nearly two decades such was the allure of their musical aesthetic typified by curators like Nightmares on Wax, The Flaming Lips, MGMT, Trentemoller, Khruangbin and countless others. Now being as old as rock n’ roll (born in ‘56) and having nearly 20 years of Culture Clash Radio under my belt I figured I was tooled up to musically juggle with the best of ‘em. But I wanted to carve out a space that was distinctly my own – something that reflected my musical journey and the culture clash that’s made me the man I am today.”


A1: Ghetto Priest – Hercules (North Street West ‘late Night Tales’ Dub) *exclusive Remix
A2: Prince Fatty &shniece Mcmenamin – Black Rabbit
A3: Wrongtom Meets The Rockers – Dub In The Supermarket *exclusive Remix
A4: Gaudi Meets The Rebel Dread Ft. Emily Capell – E = Mc2 *exclusive Track
A5: Rude Boy – Superstylin’ *exclusive Remix
B1: Capitol 1212 Ft. Earl 16 – Love Will Tear Us Apart (Full Vocal Dub) *exclusive Remix
B2: Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno – All I Do Is Think About You (Far East Dub) *exclusive Remix
B3: Zoe Devlin Love Ft. Tim Hutton – Caroline No
B4: John Holt – You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine (Mad Professor 2021 Dub) *exclusive Remix
B5: Cornell Campbell – Ital City Dub *exclusive Remix
B6: Matumbi – (I Can’t Get Enough Of) That Reggae Stuff (Dennis Bovell Remix) *exclusive Remix
C1: Gentleman’s Dub Club Ft. Kiko Bun – Use Me (Ben Mckone Dub)
C2: Black Box Recorder – Uptown Top Ranking
C3: Obf – Sixteen Tons Of Dub
C4: Yasushi Ide – Ain’t No Sunshine (Space Dub Mix) *exclusive Remix
D1: The Tamlins – Baltimore
D2: 15 16 17 – Emotion (Dennis Bovell Remix) *exclusive Remix
D3: Ash Walker – There’s Nothing Like This *exclusive Track
D4: The Senior Allstars – Slipping Into Darkness
D5: Easy Star All-Stars – Within You Without You
D6: Khruangbin – Dern Kala (Khruangbin Dub Mix) *exclusive Remix

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Coloured Vinyl, 2xLP Standard Edition