FUTURE ISLANDS - "AS LONG AS YOU ARE" //4ad// (Released 9th October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – 1xLP, Indies Exclusive Petrol Blue Vinyl

£15.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition Vinyl

‘As Long As You Are’ looks to the past as well as the future, confronting old ghosts and embracing a new hope. It is an album about trust, full of honesty, redemption and “letting go”, allowing old wounds to heal and bringing painful chapters to a close.

‘As Long As You Are’ also signals a new era for Future Islands. Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins as a fully-fledged member and songwriter bolstering the founding trio of William Cashion, Samuel T. Herring and Gerrit Welmers.

Together, the four-piece took on official production duties for the first time, co-producing ‘As Long As You Are’ with engineer Steve Wright at his Wrightway Studios in Baltimore.

Their brand of new wave synth-pop full of bright melodies and heavenly choruses is as euphoric and uninhibitedly joyful as anything the band has done in their 14-year career.


  1. Glada
  2. For sure
  3. Born in a war
  4. I knew you
  5. City’s face
  6. Waking
  7. The painter
  8. Plastic beach
  9. Moonlight
  10. Thrill
  11. Hit the coast


Additional information

Weight N/A

Ltd Edition Petrol Blue Vinyl, Standard Black LP

request_a_record1 copy