GAIKA - Basic Volume //Warp// (Released 28th September)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – 2xLP & DLC

GAIKA presents his debut album, Basic Volume, after captivating listeners with a blistering pair of acclaimed, self-released mixtapes Machine and Security, and Warp-released EPs SPAGHETTO and The Spectacular Empire.

This 15 track collection is co-produced by GAIKA, with additional production from similarly forward thinking contemporaries, including SOPHIE, Dutch E Germ, Dre Skull and DADRAS, and Aart as well as previous collaborators including Jam City, Nick Leon and Frank Ocean’s Blonde and Endless collaborator Buddy Ross.

Named after his late father’s technology company. Speaking about the album, Gaika says, “Basic Volume is collection of alchemical parables for all the Immigrants who wander the earth in search of themselves”.


A1. Basic Volume

A2. Hackers & Jackers

A3. Seven Churches For St Jude

A4. Ruby

B1. Born Thieves

B2. 36 Oaths

B3. Black Empire (Killmonger Riddim)

B4. Grip

C1. Clouds, Chemists And The Angel Gabriel

C2. Immigrant Sons (Pesos & Gas)

C3. Close To The Root

C4. Yard

D1. Crown & Key

D2. Warlord Shoes

D3. Spectacular Anthem

Additional information


2xLP & DLC

request_a_record1 copy