Free shipping on all orders over £60

HORACE ANDY - "MIDNIGHT SCORCHERS" (Released 16th September 2022)




//On-u Sounds//

£24.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition, Indies Exclusive Transparent Orange Vinyl (plus DL Code)

£23.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Black Vinyl (plus DL Code)

A companion album to the critically acclaimed Midnight Rocker, this is Adrian Sherwood’s ‘sound system’ take on the original sessions. Featuring new tracks; radical dancehall re-works with MC interjections from Daddy Freddy and Lone Ranger; and stripped back instrumental version excursions in classic dub reggae style.

Continuing the series that Sherwood began with Heavy Rain, his re-working of Lee “Scratch” Perry’s Rainford album, Midnight Scorchers is both an essential sequel to Midnight Rocker as well as being a powerful album in its own right.


  1. Come after midnight
  2. Midnight scorcher
  3. Away with the gun and knife
  4. Dirty money business
  5. Sleepy’s night cap
  6. Feverish
  7. Ain’t no love in the heart of the city
  8. Dub guidance
  9. More bassy
  10. Hell and back

Additional information

Weight N/A

1xLP Limited Edition Vinyl, Limited LP: Transparent Orange