Ian Brown - Ripples //EMI// (Released 1st February)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£22.99 – Indies Only Coloured Vinyl LP & DLC

£19.99 – LP & DLC

With the Stone Roses on another indefinite hiatus, the comparatively prolific Ian Brown has released a brand new single, ‘First World Problems’, his first solo material in nine years to precede his seventh solo studio album Ripples, which is due for release on 1st March 2019.

Ian has retained complete creative control of the project – producing the album, as well as creating the artwork himself and playing guitar, drums and a host of other instruments throughout the record. Three of the songs were co-written with his sons, who also play a multitude of instruments across the release. Covers of Barrington Levy’s ‘Black Roses’ and ‘Break Down The Walls’ by Mikey Dread complete the album.

The album was recorded across the Mersey in Liverpool and enhanced in the Beatles room at Abbey Road Studios, before being mixed by long-term collaborator Steve Fitzmaurice and mastered by Chris Bellman in LA.


  1. First World Problems
  2. Black Roses
  3. Breathe And Breathe Easy (The Everness Of Now)
  4. The Dream And The Dreamer
  5. From Chaos To Harmony
  6. It’s Raining Diamonds
  7. Ripples
  8. Blue Sky Day
  9. Soul Satisfaction
  10. Break Down The Walls (Warm Up Jam)

Additional information


Indies Only Coloured Vinyl LP & DLC, LP & DLC

request_a_record1 copy