Iggy Pop - Free //Caroline International// (Released 6th September)




£21.99 – Limited Edition Sea Blue Coloured Vinyl LP

£19.99 – Standard LP

Free, the first new Iggy Pop album since 2016’s Post Pop Depression (the highest charting album of Iggy’s career), has virtually nothing in common sonically with its predecessor – or with any other Iggy Pop album. On the process that led Iggy and principal players Leron Thomas and Noveller to create this uniquely sombre and contemplative entry in the Iggy Pop canon, Iggy says:

“This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice… By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen”.


A1. Free

A2. Loves Missing

A3. Sonali

A4. James Bond

A5. Dirty Sanchez

B1. Glow In The Dark

B2. Page

B3. We Are The People

B4. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night

B5. The Dawn

Additional information


Limited Edition Sea Blue Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard LP