KAWALA - "BETTER WITH YOU" //EMI// (Released 4th March)




£18.99 – 1xLP, Indies Exclusive, Limited Edition Transparent Mint Vinyl

£18.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Heavyweight Vinyl

Containing a spectrum of thoughts and feelings, observations and ideas, the album is driven by golden melodies, danceable afrobeat-inspired rhythms and immediate harmonies that create a truly encompassing atmosphere across its ten songs. The album follows a series of acclaimed EPs and live shows from the North London band over the last two years which have not just seen them establish a fanbase, but forge a living, breathing community of like-minded individuals around them.

Fittingly, their debut album is a celebration of this communality, with a lyrical thread running through its songs charting the band’s growth as people and as artists. The record’s artwork helps reflect this, the band having chosen to ask a number of individuals who have helped them along the way to paint or draw different panels that eventually formed the overall mosaic album cover.

“Most of the songs are journeys,” declares singer Jim Higson, whose voice intertwines with co-frontman and guitarist Daniel McCarthy to drive the band’s tracks. “They’re about achieving something and getting to a new place. We wanted to tell not just our stories, but the stories of everyone who helped us to get where we are now, so the songs represent a much bigger journey.”


  1. Hold back the years
  2. Searching
  3. Marathon
  4. Ticket to ride
  5. Sailor
  6. Hypnotized
  7. Echoes
  8. Good like this
  9. Jesse c’mon
  10. Never really here for long

Additional information

Weight N/A

Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard Black LP