Free shipping on all orders over £60

KING GARBAGE - "HEAVY METAL GREASY LOVE" (Released 8th April 2022)





£22.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition, Indies Exclusive Opaque White Vinyl

£22.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition, Coke Bottle Green Vinyl

Breaking from the ‘rough and ruddy’ vibe of their first record, ‘Make It Sweat’, King Garbage incorporated a rock ‘n’ roll spirit within this soul sphere. They teased the album with ‘Piper’ and ‘Peanut Butter Kisses’ before revealing the single ‘Busy On A Saturday Night’. On the track, vocals hum barely above a whisper as clean guitar wraps around horns before the high register hook takes hold. It ends on a crescendo straight out of a Sixties cop show.

In the end, ‘Heavy Metal Greasy Love’ is as smooth as King Garbage are.


  1. Checkmate
  2. Let em talk
  3. I miss mistakes
  4. Snow
  5. Busy on a Saturday night
  6. Monster truck
  7. Never die
  8. Piper
  9. Peanut butter kisses

Additional information

Weight N/A

1xLP Opaque White Vinyl, Coke Bottle Green Vinyl