Free shipping on all orders over £60

Liars - "They Threw Us All in a Trench and Stuck a Monument on Top" (Released 22nd July 2022)





£22.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Recycled Coloured Vinyl

They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top is the first instalment of the new Liars reissue series, where every two months an album from the back catalogue will be released on recycled coloured vinyl.

The campaign kicks off with Liars’ debut album, originally released in 2001 and recorded over two days in Brooklyn, New York with producer Steve Revitte (The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion & Beastie Boys). At the time of release Liars were Melbourne born Angus Andrew (vocals & pedals), Aaron Hemphill from LA (guitar & drum machine) and Nebraskians Pat Nature (bass & synthbox) and drummer Ron Albertson.


Grown men don’t fall in the river, just like that
Mr your on fire Mr
Loose nuts on the veladrome
The garden was crowded and outside
Tumbling walls buried me in the debris
Nothing is ever lost or can be lost my science friend
We live NE of Compton
Why midnight walked but didn’t ring her bell
This dust makes that mud

Additional information

Weight N/A

Recycled Vinyl