Local Natives - Violet Street //Loma Vista// (Released 26th April)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£20.99 – LP

What do Local Natives sound like?

If you distilled California into soundwaves and vibrations, it might resemble the sonic and spiritual interplay of the Los Angeles quintet – Taylor Rice (vocals, guitar), Kelcey Ayer (vocals, keys, percussion, guitar), Ryan Hahn (guitar, keys, mandolin, vocals), Matt Frazier (drums), and Nik Ewing (bass, keys, vocals).

Hills and valleys of six-string bliss, a coastal spray of neon keyboards, and sundrenched melodies comprise a growing catalogue of entrancing and engaging anthems by the band. Based in Los Angeles, the group progressed their sound over the course of three full-length albums, Gorilla Manor (2009), Hummingbird (2013), and, most recently, Sunlit Youth (2016). The latter received praise from Pitchfork, Consequence of Sound, The Guardian and many more.

That’s what Local Natives sound like.


  1. Vogue
  2. When Am I Gonna Lose You
  3. Cafe Amarillo
  4. Munich II
  5. Megaton Mile
  6. Someday Now
  7. Shy
  8. Garden Of Elysian
  9. Gulf Shores
  10. Tap Dancer

Additional information



request_a_record1 copy