LOVE - "Everybody's Gotta Live" (RSD21 DROP 2) //High Moon Recordings// (Released 17th July)




£19.99 – 1×12″ EP, Limited Edition Vinyl

Record Store Day 2021, Drop 2 – Released 17th July

Love, led by the brilliant and complicated singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Arthur Lee, are widely regarded as one of the most unique and influential American rock bands of all time. Their 1974 studio album ‘Reel to Real’ featured the band at the height of their rock/funk/soul incarnation, and the 2015 reissue – on High Moon Records – featured 12 previously-unreleased outtakes, alternate versions and alternate mixes from the original album sessions. This special RSD release features five of the ‘Reel to Real’ bonus tracks on vinyl for the first time, including three original Lee compositions that were basically unknown before the 2015 reissue, even to Love fanatics: the sweet and soulful “You Gotta Feel It”, a catchy rock-pop tune called “I Gotta Remember’, and “Do It Yourself”, a blast of high-energy funk driven by Lee’s strutting vocals and tight horns. The ‘Everybody’s Gotta Live’ EP opens with the powerful, unadorned version of “Everybody’s Gotta Live” that closes the original album. In a testament to the musical genius of Arthur Lee, “Everybody’s Gotta Live” has had a life of its own: including a pivotal scene in the award-winning film ‘Jojo Rabbit’ and a heartbreaking interpretation on Mac Miller’s posthumous album ‘Circles’. Also featured here is an alternate take of “Singing Cowboy”, a great track from Love’s catalog updated here as an urgent rocker, and an alternate version of “Everybody’s Gotta Live” in a rousing full-band performance.


  1. Everybody’s gotta live (album version)
  2. You gotta feel it (outtake)
  3. I gotta remember (outtake)
  4. Do it yourself (outtake)
  5. Singing cowboy (alternate take)
  6. Everybody’s gotta live (electric version)

Additional information

Weight N/A

Limited 12" EP