Makaya McCraven - "In These Times" (Released 23rd September 2022)




//XL Recordings//

£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition White Coloured Vinyl

£19.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition Vinyl

In These Times is a collection of polytemporal compositions inspired as much by broader cultural struggles as McCraven’s personal experience as a product of a multinational, working class musician community. With contributions from over a dozen musicians and creative partners from his tight-knit circle of collaborators – including Jeff Parker, Junius Paul, Brandee Younger, Joel Ross, and Marquis Hill – the music was recorded in five different studios and four live performance spaces while McCraven engaged in extensive post-production work at home. Featuring orchestral, large ensemble arrangements interwoven with the signature “organic beat music” sound that’s become his signature, the album is an evolution and a milestone for McCraven, the producer. But moreover, it’s the strongest and clearest statement we’ve yet to hear from McCraven, the composer.


1. In These Times
2. The Fours
3. High Fives
4. Dream Anothe
5. Lullaby
6. This Place That Place
7. The Calling
8. Seventh String
9. So Ubuji
10. The Knew Untitled
11. The Title

Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP, White Coloured Vinyl LP