Free shipping on all orders over £85 & Loyalty Points Reward Club

Massive Attack – Mezzanine //Universal// (Released *Now August 23rd)




£104.99 – 3xLP Deluxe Boxset On Coloured Vinyl With Hardback Book

Originally released in 1998 and now widely hailed as Massive Attack‘s masterpiece – and voted 15th in Q Magazine’s 100 Greatest British Albums Ever (2000) – Mezzanine saw the band move away from the trip-hop sound they had helped define to embrace rock and electronica. To celebrate the album’s twentieth anniversary, Mezzanine has been remastered by Tim Young at Metropolis who has worked with the band for over twenty years.

All 8 of the Mad Professor remixes included here are previously unreleased and include his dub mixes of 2 tracks not originally featured on Mezzanine but from the same period; “Metal Banshee”, a dub version of ‘Superpredators’ which was a cover of Siouxie and the Banshee’s ‘Metal Postcard’, and “Wire”, a track they recorded for the soundtrack of the film Welcome to Sarajevo. The Mad Professor remixes were originally intended to be released on a Mad Professor Mezzanine remix album – as the band had done with previous album Protection (No Protection) – yet in the end only a number of his remixes were issued as single B-sides.

As per the original release, the artwork is by Hingston studios who have worked with Robert Del Naja from the band. This 3xLP super-deluxe boxset is pressed on coloured vinyl (two orange discs and one pink disc), and includes a 48 page hardback book featuring photos from Nick Knight that show the development of the striking cover imagery and an additional 32 page booklet which is a new edition of the art-book ‘Fitting In’ which Del Naja originally issued in 2000 (only 50 of which were ever available to buy).


Remastered Mezzanine Double LP on Orange Vinyl

A1. Angel

A2. Risingson

A3. Teardrop

B1. Inertia Creeps

B2. Exchange

B3. Dissolved Girl

C1. Man Next Door

C2. Black Milk

C3. Mezzanine

D1. Group Four

D2. (Exchange)

Exclusive Mad Professor Dub Remixes on Pink Vinyl

E1. Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix One)

E2. Angel (Angel Dust)

E3. Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub One)

E4. Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise)

F1. Risingson (Setting Sun Dub Two)

F2. Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub)

F3. Wire (Leaping Dub)

F4. Group Four (Security Forces Dub)

Additional information


3xLP Deluxe Boxset