MYKKI BLANCO - "BROKEN HEARTS & BEAUTY SLEEP" //Transgressive// (Released 1st October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£16.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Purple Vinyl

First official release in nearly five years from the rapper, poet, and trailblazer Mykki Blanco, since their debut full-length Mykki. This 9-track body of work also marks their debut release as part of a recently signed deal with Transgressive Records in London.

The music of this new mini-album introduces a more nuanced and genre-spanning set of work, suggesting the reflective wisdom of one who has experience and maturity on their side. Ushering in a fresh era for the artist, the songs take life and love into account, but also personal stakes that are higher than they’ve ever been.


  1. Trust a little bit (God Colony version)
  2. Free ride
  3. Summer fling (feat. Kari Faux)
  4. It’s not my choice (feat. Blood Orange)
  5. Fuck your choices
  6. Love me (feat. Jamila Woods and Jay Cue)
  7. Want from me (feat. Bruno Ribeiro)
  8. Patriarchy ain’t the end of me
  9. That’s folks (feat. Big Freedia)

Additional information

Weight N/A

Coloured Vinyl LP