NO JOY - "MOTHERHOOD" //Joyful Noise Recordings// (Released 21st August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£22.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Neon Violet Vinyl (Plus DL Code)

First No Joy LP since 2015’s More Faithful. Mastered by Heba Kadry. No Joy’s relentless sonic permutations are evidence of frontperson and principal songwriter Jasamine White-gluz’s insatiable desire to grow. For No Joy’s first full length in five years, White-gluz took what she learned from synthesis, reincorporated guitars, and produced an album that is not a departure from No Joy’s early shoegaze, but a stylistically omnivorous expansion that ekes into trip hop, trance and nu-metal.

Motherhood is the culmination of years composing outside of her comfort zone, and a return to DIY recording with a leveled-up expertise in production.


          1. Birthmark
          2. Dream rats
          3. Nothing will hurt
          4. Four
          5. Ageless
          6. Why mothers die
          7. Happy bleeding
          8. Signal lights
          9. Fish
          10. Primal curse
          11. Kidder

Additional information


Ltd Edition Neon Violet Vinyl plus DL