Free shipping on all orders over £60

Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres - Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres //Strap Originals// (Released 26th April)




£23.99 – Indies Only Clear Vinyl Deluxe LP w/ CD & DVD

£17.99 – Standard LP & DLC

Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres will release their eponymously titled debut album in April though Strap Originals/Cargo Records; whilst the new single, mixed by Cenzo Townshend, “Who’s Been Having You Over” is available now.

Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres was recorded live to beautifully capture the essence and spirit of the Puta Madres at a family home overlooking a fishing village in Étretat Normandy, over 4 days last summer and mixed at Urchin Studios (East London). The album is engineered by Dan Cox (Laura Marling, Thurston Moore, Florence & The Machine) and produced by Jai Stanley (long time friend and manager).

Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres is a devastatingly intimate portrait of love, loss, being lost, happiness, tragedy, addiction and the power of the human soul to transcend its darker levels. All the songs from the album were road tested over the last 18 months across Europe at Festivals and headline shows.

Songs include the reflective “All At Sea”; the raw “Punk Buck Bonafide”; the upbeat and playful “Shoreleave”; the joyous hymn of liberation “Paradise Is Under Your Nose”; “Someone Else To Be” is Peter’s re-imagining of  the Velvet Underground’s Ride Into The Sun and Oasis’ Don’t Look Back In Anger; “Who’s Been Having You Over” with dialogue from the 1948 film adaption of Graham Greene Brighton Rock; and the cheeky poke at his own notoriety, “You’re So Rock’n’Roll”.

The Puta Madres are Peter Doherty (vocals/guitar), along with Miggles (bass), Miki Beavis (violin), Katia DeVidas (piano/keyboards), Jack Jones (lead guitar) and Rafa (drums). Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres will be the irrepressible Peter Doherty’s ninth album offering, having previously released three album with The Libertines; Up The Bracket (2002), The Libertines (2004), and Anthems For Doomed Youth (2015); three with Babyshambles; Down In Albion (2005), Shotter’s Nation (2007) and Sequel To The Prequel (2013); as well as two solo albums Grace/Wastelands (2009) and Hamburg Demonstrations (2017).

The Indies Only Clear Vinyl Deluxe LP includes a CD of live and demo material, and DVD film.


  1. All At Sea
  2. Who’s Been Having You Over
  3. Paradise Is Under Your Nose
  4. Narcissistic Teen Makes First XI
  5. Someone Else To Be
  6. The Steam
  7. Travelling Tinker
  8. Lamentable Ballad Of Gascony Avenue
  9. A Fool There Was
  10. Shoreleave
  11. Punk Buck Bonafide

Additional information


Indies Only Clear Vinyl Deluxe LP, Standard LP & DLC