Petite Noir – La Maison Noir //Roya// (Released 5th October)


Share this:

£14.99 – Six Track EP On 12″ Vinyl Includes Poster & DLC

La Maison Noir (The Black House) is the new mini-album from South Africa’s Petite Noir. Diverse yet instant, six tracks are imbued with a spirit that leave an indelible memory.

The long-awaited follow-up to his acclaimed 2015 album La Vie Est Belle (Life Is Beautiful), the mini-album features contributions from New York rapper/poet Saul Williams and Detroit rapper Danny Brown, who Petite Noir previously collaborated with on Brown’s 2016 album Atrocity Exhibition.

It is through the lens of Noirwave that La Maison Noir  was created. Noirwave is a movement created by Petite Noir and creative director RhaRha, with its roots in music but its vision fixed firmly on the creative future. Responding to current cultural movements centred in Africa – arising against a backdrop of international anxieties concerning borders, nationhood and globalisation – Noirwave offers followers a citizenship which rejoices in freedom of movement, physically and creatively.



A1. Blame Fire

A2. Beach feat. Danny Brown + Nukubi Nukubi

A3. F. F. Y F. (POW) feat. Rha! Rha!

B1. R E S P E C T

B2. Blowing Up The Congo feat. Saul Williams

B3. Hanoii feat. Rha! Rha!


Six Track EP On 12" Vinyl