POM POKO - "CHEATER" //Bella Union// (Released *15th January 2021)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl, Printed PVC (Plus DL Code)

2nd album from Norway’s Pom Poko released on limited clear vinyl.

Between the quartet’s sweet melodies, galvanic punky ructions and wild-at-art-rock eruptions, Cheater is the sound of a band celebrating the binding extremes that make them so uniquely qualified to thrill.

As singer Ragnhild Fangel explains of the leap from Birthday to Cheater, “I think it’s very accurate to say that we wanted to embrace our extremes a bit more. In the production process I think we aimed more for some sort of contrast between the meticulously written and arranged songs and a more chaotic execution and recording, but also let ourselves explore the less frantic parts of the Pom Poko universe. I think both in the more extreme and painful way, and in the sweet and lovely way, this album is kind of amplified.”


  1. Cheater
  2. Like a lady
  3. Andrew
  4. My candidacy
  5. Danger baby
  6. Andy go to school
  7. Look
  8. Baroque denial
  9. Curly romance
  10. Body level

Additional information

Weight N/A

Limited Clear LP