Free shipping on all orders over £60 // Earn loyalty points = Money off Records

Pond – “Stung!” (Released 21st June 2024)




//Spinning Top//


£36.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition “Splatter Bee” Vinyl with Signed Print


£36.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition “Splatter Bee” Vinyl


Pond are one of the most versatile, inquisitive, and accomplished bands of the psychedelic rock vanguard. Stung! delivers some of Pond’s most glorious rock songs ever and also some of their least rock moments, all psychedelic drapery or funk vim. In that epic, as in Stung! at large, Allbrook speaks to our collective modern paradox of being disappointed in or even disconsolate over a world that we know more about than any prior generation but also being in awe of it and (sometimes) each other, too.

The last four Pond albums have been showcases of tidiness and brevity, 10 ideas always tucked into 40 minutes or so. But on Stung!, they gleefully, madly, and wilfully lean into double-LP largesse, tapping the spirit of Tusk and Sign ‘O’ the Times by funnelling 14 songs into the most unfettered and splendid hour of their recording career. There are so many reasons to cry and so many reasons to marvel. Can’t they all, Pond suggests with Stung!, be reasons to sing?




1. Constant Picnic
2. (I’m) Stung
3. Neon River

4. So Lo
5. Black Lung
6. Sunrise For The Lonely
7. Elf Bar Blues

8. Edge of the World Pt. 3
9. Stars In Silken Sheets
10. Boys Don’t Crash

11. O, UV Ray
12. Last Elvis
13. Elephant Gun
14. Fell From Grace With The Sea

Additional information

Weight N/A

1xLP Splatter Vinyl, 1xLP Splatter Vinyl with Signed Print