Prince - Musicology //Sony// (Released 8th February)




£34.99 – Limited Edition 2xLP On Purple Coloured Vinyl

The Prince Estate and Sony Music Entertainment, are pleased to announce the first round of physical titles set for release as part of the ongoing and definitive Prince catalogue project first announced in August. Three essential full-length Prince albums, Musicology, 3121 and Planet Earth, will be available on vinyl for the first time ever beginning Friday 8th February 2019. Each of the vinyl titles will be pressed on highly collectible, limited edition purple vinyl.

This album trilogy celebrates a sustained period of renewed creative energy and commercial triumph in Prince’s multi-faceted career. These three albums marked Prince’s return to the top of the popular mainstream, a position he maintained while simultaneously pushing the envelope and breaking industry norms pertaining to marketing, distribution and live performance.

2019 marks the 15th anniversary of Musicology originally released in April 2004 and featuring the Grammy Award winning tracks “Musicology” and “Call My Name”.


A1. Musicology

A2. Illusion, Coma, Pimp & Circumstance

A3. A Million Days

B1. Life ‘O’ the Party

B2. Call My Name

B3. Cinnamon Girl

C1. What Do U Want Me 2 Do?

C2. The Marrying Kind

C3. If Eye Was The Man In Ur Life

D1. On The Couch

D2. Dear Mr. Man

D3. Reflection

Additional information


2xLP On Purple Coloured Vinyl