R.E.M. - "New Adventures In Hi" (25th Anniversary Edition) //Concord/UMC// (Released 29th October)




£37.99 – 2xLP, Remastered Edition in Gatefold Sleeve

As the band’s fifth collaboration with long-time producer Scott Litt (Green, Out of Time, Automatic for the People and Monster), the album experiments with new sonic textures, filled with cinematic imagery, dissonant notes and haunting effects. The platinum-selling title includes the singles “Electrolite,” “E-Bow the Letter” (featuring Patti Smith) and “Bittersweet Me,” and represents R.E.M.’s longest studio release with a total run time of 65 minutes.

New Adventures in Hi-Fi grew to cult status years after its release, with several press retrospectives—and band members themselves—ranking it among the top albums in R.E.M.’s recorded catalogue.


  1. How the west was won and where it got us
  2. The wake-up bomb
  3. New test leper
  4. Undertow
  5. E-bow the letter
  6. Leave
  7. Departure
  8. Bittersweet me
  9. Be mine
  10. Binky the doormat
  11. Zither
  12. So fast, so numb
  13. Low desert
  14. Electrolite

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Gatefold Vinyl