Free shipping on all orders over £85 & Loyalty Points Reward Club


Shame – Food For Worms (Released 24th February 2023)




//Dead Oceans//


£25.99 – Indies Only Blue and Yellow LP & Bonus 7″ Bundle *Signed By Band*


£22.99 – *Black LP Signed By Band*



£25.99 – Indies Only Blue and Yellow LP & Bonus 7″ Bundle


£22.99 – Indies Only Blue and Yellow LP


£22.99 – Transparent Purple Vinyl LP


£22.99 – Black LP


£8.99 – Cassette


If Songs of Praise was fuelled by pint-sloshing teenage vitriol, then Drunk Tank Pink delved into a different kind of intensity. Wading into uncharted musical waters, emboldened by their wit and earned cynicism, they created something with the abandon of a band who had nothing to lose. Having forced their way through their second album’s identity crisis, they arrive, finally, at a place of hard-won maturity. Enter: Food for Worms, which Steen declares to be “the Lamborghini of shame records.”

It marks a sonic departure from anything they’ve done before, abandoning their post-punk beginnings for more
eclectic influences, drawing from the tense atmospherics of Merchandise, the sharp yet uncomplicated lyrics of Lou Reed and the more melodic works of 90s German band, Blumfeld. For the first time, the band are not delving inwards, but seeking to capture the world around them. “I don’t think you can be in your own head forever,” says Steen. A conversation after one of their gigs with a friend prompted a stray thought that he held onto: “It’s weird, isn’t it? Popular music is always about love, heartbreak, or yourself. There isn’t much about your mates.” In many ways, the album is an ode to friendship, and a documentation of the dynamic that only five people
who have grown up together – and grown so close, against all odds – can share.



01 Fingers of Steel
02 Six-Pack
03 Yankees
04 Alibis
05 Adderall
06 Orchid
07 The Fall of Paul
08 Burning by Design
09 Different Person
10 All the People

Additional information


Cassette, Indies Only Blue and Yellow LP, Indies Only Blue and Yellow LP & Bonus 7", Standard Black LP, Transparent Purple Vinyl LP, *Black LP Signed By Band*, Indies Only Blue and Yellow LP & Bonus 7" Bundle *Signed By Band*