Simple Minds - "Direction of the Heart" (Released 21st October 2022)





£24.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Fluorescent Orange Gatefold Coloured Vinyl

£22.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition Gatefold Vinyl

Simple Minds return with eighteenth studio album direction of the heart, set for release on 21st October 2022 and including lead single ‘vision thing’.

Direction of the heart is simple minds’ first album of new material since 2018’s outstanding UK top 5 album walk between worlds. throughout its nine tracks, Direction of the heart finds the band at their most confident, anthemic best on an inspired celebration of life, and which manages to perfectly encapsulate the essence of past and present simple minds, a band whose reascent over the past 10 years has seen them, once again, capture the magic and critical praise of their early days.


  1. Vision thing
  2. First you jump
  3. Human traffic
  4. Who killed truth?
  5. Solstice kiss
  6. Act of love
  7. Natural
  8. Planet zero
  9. The walls came down

Additional information

Weight N/A

Indies Only Limited Transparent LP, Standard Black LP