SOCCER MOMMY - "COLOR THEORY" //Ioma Vista// (Released 28th February)




£19.99 – 1xLP Indies Exclusive Grey, Blue or Yellow Vinyl *+ Free 7″ While Stocks Last*

For Sophie Allison, aka Soccer Mommy, ‘color theory’ is a distillation of hard-won catharsis. The album confronts the ongoing mental health and familial trials that have plagued the 22-year-old artist since pre-pubescence, presenting listeners with an uncompromisingly honest self-portrait, and reminding us exactly why her critically-acclaimed debut, 2018’s ‘Clean’, made her a hero to many.

+ Limited, Indie shop version LP is pressed on coloured vinyl; lucky dip of either blue, yellow or grey versions.

Wise beyond her years, Allison is a songwriter capable of capturing the fleeting moments of bliss that make an embattled existence temporarily beautiful. With color theory, Allison’s fraught past becomes a lens through which we might begin to understand what it means to be resilient.

‘Color Theory’ investigates a traumatic past in exacting detail; in doing so, Allison finds inroads for healing through self-acceptance, and occasionally, humor. (“I’m the princess of screwing up!” she declares at one point.) This isn’t a quest to uncover some long-since forgotten happiness so much as it is an effort to stare-down the turmoil of adolescence that can haunt a person well into adulthood. Allison is a gifted storyteller, one who is able to take personal experience and project it to universal scale. On ‘Color Theory’, she beckons in outsiders, rejects, and anyone who has ever felt desperately alone in this world, lending them a place to unburden themselves and be momentarily free.


1. Bloodstream
2. Circle the Drain
3. Royal Screw Up
4. Night Swimming
5. Crawling in My Skin
6. Yellow is the Color of Her Eyes
7. Up the Walls
8. Lucy
9. Stain
10. Gray Light

Additional information


Indies Only Coloured LP