STEREOLAB - "ELECRICALLY POSSESSED (SWITCHED ON VOLUME 4)" //Duophonic/Warp// (Released 26th February)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£25.99 – 3xLP, Very Limited Edition, Mirriboard Vinyl (plus DL Code)

£25.99 – 3xLP, Standard Edition (plus DL Code)

Remastered from original tapes, this is the fourth in the ​switched on ​ series that compiles non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the groop.

Following on from the first volume released in 1992, 1995’s ​refried ectoplasm, and 1998’s ​aluminum tunes, the long-awaited fourth installment spans 1999 – 2008 in the Stereolab story and collates 3 LPs worth of material, all remastered from the original tapes and overseen by the band.

It features all the tracks from out-of-print and sought after mini-album ​the first of the microbe hunters, one-off and impossible to find tour 7″s, compilation tracks, art installation work and a couple of unreleased outtakes from the ​Mars Audiac Quintet and Dots and Loops recording sessions.


  1. Outer bongolia
  2. Intervals
  3. Barock-plastic
  4. Nomus et phusis
  5. I feel the air {of another planet}
  6. Household names
  7. Retrograde mirror form
  8. Solar throw-away [original version]
  9. Pandora’s box of worms
  10. L’exotisme interieur
  11. The super-it
  12. Jump drive shut-out
  13. Explosante fixe
  14. Fried monkey eggs [instrumental version]
  15. Monkey jelly
  16. B.U.A
  17. Free witch and no bra queen
  18. Heavy denim loop pt 2
  19. Variation one
  20. Monkey jelly [beats]
  21. Dimension m2 12 – solar throw-away
  22. Calimero
  23. Fried monkey eggs [vocal]
  24. Speck voice r10

Additional information

Weight N/A

3xLP & DLC, Ltd 3xLP Mirriboard & DLC