Teenage Fanclub – Bandwagonesque //Creation Records// (Released 10th August)


Share this:

£21.99 – LP & Bonus 7″

1991 was a year of bona fide classic albums: Nirvana – Nevermind; My Bloody Valentine – Loveless; REM – Out Of Time; Primal Scream – Screamadelica, to name but a few. Sitting more than comfortable alongside all of these is Bandwagonesque, one of Teenage Fanclub’s defining albums. Hugely influential (Death Cab For Cutie’s Ben Gibbard released his cover of the entire album in 2017) and with an unforgettable sleeve, a cartoon money bag in punky pink and yellow the album continues to be a firm favourite of fans, critics and artists alike. The singles “The Concept” and “Star Sign” both made it into the top 10 of John Peel’s Festive 50 that year and the album featured strongly in the end of year polls including the NME, Select, The Face, and was crowned Best Album for SPIN magazine ahead of all of the above.

“It’s an excellent record, an incredible record” – Melody Maker, 1991

“Bandwagonesque is a beautiful body of music. An almost perfect piece of work produced by one of this country’s best, if criminally underrated, indie bands.” – The Quietus, 2011

“We wished we could write songs as good as them… we would tour with them and watch them and we’d think, man, if only we could have been that fucking good… all I wanted to do was write a song as good as the Teenage Fanclub” – Dave Grohl, 2015

Having long been out of print, Teenage Fanclub will re-release their classic Creation Records albums on vinyl. Each album has been re-mastered for the first time from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London under the guidance of the band, Norman Blake, Gerard Love, and Raymond McGinley. They will be packaged in faithful re-productions of the original vinyl artwork and available on heavyweight 180g single vinyl. The band have also selected rarities, favourites and tracks previously unavailable on vinyl to include on a 7” with each album.  These 7” singles will each feature two tracks and will only be available with the initial pressing of each album.

Also available are the albums Thirteen, Grand Prix, Songs From Northern Britain, and Howdy!



A1. The Concept

A2. Satan

A3. December

A4. What You Do To Me

A5. Don’t Know

A6. Star Sign

B1. Metal Baby

B2. Pet Rock

B3. Sidewinder

B4. Alcoholiday

B5. Guiding Star

B6. Is This Music ?


Bonus 7” Single:

A1. Heavy Metal 6 (From The King album)

B1. Long Hair (B-side from The Concept)


LP & Bonus 7"