Teenage Fanclub - Songs From Northern Britain //Creation Records// (Released 10th August)




£21.99 – LP & Bonus 7″

The album gave the band their highest ever UK Chart placing reaching #3 on release in 1997. Cited by Nick Hornby as one of his favourite albums in his book, 31 Songs, the album shifts focus to a cleaner pop sound than their previous albums, adding lush orchestrations to tracks like “Planets” while retaining their ability to blend beautiful harmonies and gives it an optimistic and happy mood – as close to a summer album as they have made. Songs… is the sound of a band maturing and being totally comfortable with their own sound. It has a classic contemporary sound that ages extremely well and tracks like the UK Top 20 hit “Ain’t That Enough” and “Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From” remain firm live favourites.

“in a world where you’re only as good as your last chorus, Teenage Fanclub are rarely less than Very Good Indeed” – Melody Maker, 1997

“In a world of tortoises and hares, Teenage Fanclub still has a knack for pulling off great pop rock records with measured, unwavering consistency.” – AV Music

Having long been out of print, Teenage Fanclub will re-release their classic Creation Records albums on vinyl. Each album has been re-mastered for the first time from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London under the guidance of the band, Norman Blake, Gerard Love, and Raymond McGinley. They will be packaged in faithful re-productions of the original vinyl artwork and available on heavyweight 180g single vinyl. The band have also selected rarities, favourites and tracks previously unavailable on vinyl to include on a 7” with each album.  These 7” singles will each feature two tracks and will only be available with the initial pressing of each album.

Also available are the albums Bandwagonesque, Thirteen, Grand Prix, and Howdy!



A1. Start Again

A2. Ain’t That Enough

A3. Can’t Feel My Soul

A4. I Don’t Want Control Of You

A5. Planets

A6. It’s A Bad World

B1. Take The Long Way Round

B2. Winter

B3. I Don’t Care

B4. Mount Everest

B5. Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From

B6. Speed Of Light


Bonus 7” Single:

A1. Middle Of The Road (B-side from I Don’t Want Control Of You)

B1. Broken (B-side from Ain’t That Enough)

Additional information


LP & Bonus 7"