The Amazons - Future Dust //Fiction// (Released 24th May)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£23.99 – Limited Edition Deluxe LP

£19.99 – Standard LP

The AmazonsFuture Dust is an album that retools rock’s dark past for the present day while having an absolute blast. Loose blues grooves, religious references and falsetto backing vocals abound on songs that explore issues including social media witch hunts, eating disorders and depression, but never lose sight of a singalong.

“We were searching for a heavier sound and we found it by delving back through the blues” says singer Matthew Thomson. “From Led Zeppelin, we discovered Howlin’ Wolf and immersed ourselves in his back catalogue. I read Hellfire, the Jerry Lee Lewis biography, and fell in love with the Biblical language that was used to describe his ‘devil music’.

“As much as the songs, it was the stories and characters that we loved. Playing boogie-woogie piano in murky clubs sounds pretty tame now, but back then, it was raw and dangerous. We wanted to capture that with a dirtier, grittier, sexier sound.”

The Amazons were the most hotly tipped band of 2017 and followed through with their self-titled debut album reaching #8 in the official chart. From BBC Radio 1 and 6 Music A lists, to rounding off the campaign with a sold out tour including London’s Kentish Town Forum, The Amazons are now a rock band poised for greatness in 2019.

The Limited Edition Deluxe Edition Is Pressed On 180g Heavyweight Vinyl And Housed In A Wide Spine Sleeve With A Die Cut 8 Page Booklet.


A1. Mother

A2. Fuzzy Tree

A3. 25

A4. The Mire

A5. Doubt It

A6. All Over Town

B1. End Of Wonder

B2. Dark Visions

B3. 25 (Reprise)

B4. Warning Sign

B5. Georgia

Additional information


Limited Edition Deluxe LP, Standard LP