Free shipping on all orders over £60 // Earn loyalty points = Money off Records

The Lemon Twigs – “A Dream is All We Know” (Released 3rd May 2024)




//Captured Tracks//


£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Indies Exclusive “Ice Cream” Coloured Vinyl


Since the release of their debut studio album Do Hollywood in 2016, The Lemon Twigs – the New York City rock band fronted by brothers Brian and Michael D’Addario – have waved the same revivalist torch as Alex Chilton and his Big Star crew, working to prove that archaic music from the ‘60s and ‘70s can still be relevant in digital world; documenting a synchronistic blend of contemporary narrative motifs, old-school recording techniques, and flawless, consistent attitudes collaged from various crucial stages of rock ’n’ roll.


After a whirlwind 2023 where their album Everything Harmony garnered the top-to-bottom critical acclaim the brothers have long deserved, the D’Addarios are continuing the momentum of their own evolving vision and voice, distilling a history lesson of baroque and power pop into A Dream Is All We Know.


But A Dream Is All We Know is not the acoustic, nylon string-based project that Everything Harmony was. Instead, it’s a return to the form the Lemon Twigs first introduced on Do Hollywood – an electric guitar-centric, anthemic assemblage of everything the band does great. Profoundly dense and charged album, rife with string arrangements and a sonic thesis statement that has quaked through phases of glam, conceptualism, baroque, and Mustang-loud, stone-cold rock ‘n’ roll for more than half-a-century. The album was finished in the immediate months after the band completed Everything Harmony during a vibrant, prolific period split between three studios on separate coasts. A Dream Is All We Know sounds like it’s lived a thousand lives already.




1. My Golden Years
2. They Don’t Know How To Fall In Place
3. Church Bells
4. A Dream Is All I Know
5. Sweet Vibration
6. In The Eyes Of The Girl
7. If You And I Are Not Wise
8. How Can I Love Her More
9. Ember Days
10. Peppermint Roses
11. I Should’ve Known Right From The Start
12. Rock On (Over And Over)

Additional information

Weight N/A

1xLP Coloured Vinyl