THE WATERBOYS - "GOOD LUCK, SEEKER" //Cooking Vinyl// (Released 21st August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – 1xLP

The Waterboys, one of the most creative, loved and literate bands of the last four decades, return this summer with their 14th studio album good luck, seeker.

The first track to go live is the seven-minute mash-up manifesto ‘my wanderings in the weary land’. Comprising dramatic spoken-word over wild, relentless genre-busting music (is it psychedelic soul? is it trance? punk?), my wanderings in the weary land might just be the greatest rock’n’roll record ever made – and one that is darkly appropriate to our weird, wired times.


  1. The soul singer
  2. (You’ve got to) kiss a frog or two
  3. Low down in the broom
  4. Dennis Hopper
  5. Freak street
  6. Sticky fingers
  7. Why should i love you?
  8. The golden work
  9. My wanderings in the weary land
  10. Postcard from the celtic dreamtime
  11. Good luck, seeker
  12. Beauty in repetition
  13. Everchanging
  14. The land of sunset

Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP