Tricky - Fall To Pieces - Dinked Edition #55 //False Idols// (Released 4th September)

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£22.99 – dinked Edition #55 includes

+ Dinked Edition Number 55
+ Exclusive Blue Marbled Vinyl
+ Exclusive bonus 20,20 7” EP
+ Exclusive numbered art print insert

Fall To Pieces was recorded in Tricky’s Berlin studio in late 2019. Tricky is keen to point out that the tracks on the record can be deceptive; often short, ending abruptly and moving on to the next without warning. Although instrumentation varies from bursts of tense synths, distorted dial tones, and samples, the song’s lyrics can be dark and dense.

Tricky’s music has always enlisted female vocalists to carry his ideas: the majority of tracks on Fall To Pieces, including ‘Fall Please’ rely on Marta Złakowska, the singer he discovered during a european tour when he was left without a vocalist on the opening night. She saved the tour from disaster. “I can tell when someone is humble and down to earth,” says Tricky. “Marta doesn’t care about being famous, she just wants to sing.”

01 / A1 – Thinking Of
02 / A2 – Close Now
03 / A3 – Running Off
04 / A4 – I’m In The Doorway
05 / A5 – Hate This Pain
06 / A6 – Chills Me To The Bone
07 / B1 – Fall Please
08 / B2 – Take Me Shopping
09 / B3 – Like A Stone
10 / B4 – Throws Me Around
11 / B5 – Vietnam

Additional information


Dinked Edition #55