Various Artists - "Motown: A Symphony Of Soul (with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)" //UMC/Island// (Released 18th February)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Vinyl

Motown is one of the world’s most important and iconic record labels, renowned for delivering an almost endless stream of global smash hits laden with glorious melodies and killer hooks that have continued to connect with every new generation.

This 11 track album features some of Motown’s best known and loved singles now reimagined with new orchestration by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Also included are some beautiful new guest vocalist versions that sit alongside the original vocals laid down over 50 years ago. Beverley Knight joins Marvin Gaye on the seminal Abraham Martin and John and Mica Paris joins Jimmy Ruffin on What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted.


1. Martha Reeves and The Vandellas – Dancing In The Street
2. The Four Tops – Reach Out I’ll Be There
3. Marvin Gaye – I Heard It Through The Grapevine
4. Jimmy Ruffin (w/ Mica Paris) – What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted
5. Smokey Robinson and The Miracles – The Tears of a Clown
6. The Jackson 5 – I’ll Be There
7. The Supremes – I Hear A Symphony
8. Marvin Gaye (w/ Beverley Knight) – Abraham Martin and John
9. The Temptations – My Girl
10. The Temptations – Just My Imagination
11. Billy Preston and Syreeta – With You I’m Born Again

Additional information

Weight N/A

1xLP Limited Edition Vinyl