WU-LU - "LOGGERHEAD" (Released 8th July 2022)





£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Indies Exclusive, Light Green, Gatefold Vinyl (plus DL Code)

£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl (plus DL Code)

South Londoner Wu-Lu’s stunning new album contains post-genre war dubs that speak directly to these richly troubled times.

The twelve simmering tracks from the producer, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist are made of depth-charged post-punk, thrashed-up skate-park screamo, and the gauzy hip hop that Knwxledge might make if he’d got lost round the back of The Windmill on Brixton Hill.

It’s laced with revvy, ethereal guitars that warp and loom like electric pylons, concrete walls of bass that power out of drill-influenced, triplet-laced drums and piano melodies that pull you through. It teleports between Factory Records in the darkest 1980s and classic albums from DJ Shadow or early ‘90s Slipknot. LOGGERHEAD pulls from the past and reshapes it for now.


  1. Take stage
  2. Night pill feat. Asha
  3. Facts
  4. Scrambled tricks
  5. South feat. Lex Amor
  6. Calo paste feat. léa sen
  7. Slightly
  8. Blame
  9. Ten
  10. Road trip
  11. Times
  12. Broken homes

Additional information

Weight N/A

Indies Light Green LP, Standard Black Gatefold LP