Free shipping on all orders over £60

Bobby Krlic - Midsommar Original Motion Picture Soundtrack //Milan// (Released 16th August)




£31.99 – LP

Midsommar is a new horror film from director Ari Aster (Hereditary, 2018). Starring Florence Pugh and Jack Reynor, the film follows a couple who vacation in a small Swedish village to attend a festival that happens once every 90 years. The trip starts out idyllic as the duo becomes acquainted with the town, but as time lingers they become increasingly suspicious of their neighbors as the cult-like tendencies of the town become apparent.

For scoring duties on Midsommar, Ari Aster selected British composer Bobby Krlic (also known by his stage name The Haxan Cloak). Krlic says, “In early 2017 I met Ari Aster on the premise that he had written a script almost entirely while listening to my music.
What followed, I don’t think either of us could have anticipated… Writing the music for Midsommar has been an amazing experience and true collaboration. The film is a truly unique vision, executed by a true artist, and it’s a complete joy to have been invited on the journey of its creation”

Best known for his dark and spooky instrumentals, Krlic has delivered a masterwork of tense, atmospheric pieces and beautiful orchestral movements. The compositions weave expertly with the looming threats clad in the daylight of Scandinavian countryside. Music is an essential element of Midsommar’s atmosphere and will stay with viewers long after the film has ended.


  1. Prophesy
  2. Gassed
  3. Hålsingland
  4. The House That Hårga Built
  5. Attestupan
  6. Ritual In Transfigured Time
  7. Murder (Mystery)
  8. The Blessing
  9. Chorus Of Sirens
  10. A Language Of Sex
  11. Hårga, Collapsing
  12. Fire Temple

Additional information