Cat Power - Covers (Released 14th January)




£25.99 – Indies Only Gold LP

£22.99 – Standard Black LP

Cat Power, the vocalist, songwriter, musician and producer Chan Marshall, returns with her new album Covers, her third album of celebrated reinterpretations of songs by classic and contemporary artists.

Produced in its entirety by Marshall, Covers features fully reimagined songs by Frank Ocean, Bob Seger, Lana Del Rey, Jackson Browne, Iggy Pop, The Pogues, Nick Cave, The Replacements and more, plus an updated rendition of her own song “Hate” from The Greatest (2006), retitled “Unhate” for this album.

Covers is the first album from Cat Power since Wanderer, her widely-acclaimed 2018 Domino debut, which earned rave reviews and features with the New York Times, The Guardian, & The Cut.

  1. bad religion
  2. unhate
  3. pa pa power
  4. white mustang
  5. a pair of brown eyes
  6. against the wind
  7. endless sea
  8. these days
  9. it wasn’t god who made honky tonk angels
  10. i had a dream joe
  11. here comes a regular
  12. i’ll be seeing you

Additional information


Indies Gold LP, Standard Black LP