Drenge - Strange Creatures //Infectious Records// (Released 22nd February)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£22.99 – Limited Edition Indies Only Orange Vinyl LP

£19.99 – Standard LP

Drenge announce their third album, Strange Creatures, the follow up to their critically acclaimed albums Drenge (2013) and Undertow (2015), and this year’s Autonomy EP. Strange Creatures includes singles ‘This Dance’ and ‘Autonomy’, and according to the band is “the most considered record we have ever made”. To promote the release of the new album, Drenge will tour the UK in spring 2019, taking in eight shows including a night at Portsmouth Pyramids Centre.

In the bands own words…

“Strange Creatures comes after months of chiselling away, ripping themes and ideas apart, sewing them back together, stepping away and coming back with fresh ears. Sometimes, a song appears fully formed and ready to go, and sometimes, a song just needs time to ferment. Fine tuning small details, nipping between songs, picking out small things and accentuating them until they take over or become something else entirely. The result is the most considered record we have ever made.

“It’s a nocturnal record. A psychological horror movie on wax. Warped hallucinations from mundane observations as you move through it. Is that a school or a skyscraper on fire in the distance? Or maybe it’s just the ski village? You drive nearer, past roadside diners jammed with dancing teenagers, through Uncanny Valley, past the most unhygienic nightclub in the world. The stereo sounds like its going to fall apart at any moment. The car judders to a halt and all you can hear is the sound of the sea”.



A1. Bonfire Of The City Boys

A2. This Dance

A3. Autonomy

A4. Teenage Love

A5. Strange Creatures

B1. Prom Night

B2. No Flesh Road

B3. Never See The Signs

B4. Avalanches

B5. When I Look Into Your Eyes

Additional information


Indies Only Orange Vinyl LP, Standard LP