ERIKA DE CASIER - "SENSATIONAL" //4AD// (Released 23rd July)




£16.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

Copenhagen-based songwriter and producer Erika de Casier has announced details of her second full-length studio album. Sensational, which includes recent singles ‘No Butterflies, No Nothing’ and ‘Drama’

Sensational expands the universe of de Casier’s 2019 self-released debut album Essentials. Where Essentials dealt more with the infatuation stages of love, Sensational has more of an attitude, aiming to dismantle the stereotype of single women looking for love, tackling relationship dramas and the toxicity of dating. It was a chance to rewrite scenarios in ways that empowered her, fantasising about what could’ve been. Sensational was co-produced by de Casier and is a breath of fresh air to anyone with a passion for music in all its genres, as much influenced by Aaliyah and Janet Jackson as house, garage and techno. With hushed, pillow-soft vocals and production that references turn-of-the-millenium sounds, de Casier’s sound surveys the past while looking to the future.


  1. Drama
  2. Polite
  3. Make my day
  4. All you talk about
  5. Insult me
  6. No butterflies, no nothing
  7. Someone to chill with
  8. Acceptance (intermezzo)
  9. Better than that
  10. Friendly
  11. Secretly
  12. Busy
  13. Call me anytime

Additional information

Weight N/A

Clear Vinyl LP