Free shipping on all orders over £85 & Loyalty Points Reward Club

Floating Points – Cascade (Released 13th September 2024)




//Ninja Tune//


£28.99 – Limited Edition 2xLP 140g Universal Sparkle Vinyl


£27.99 – 2xLP 140g Black Gatefold Vinyl


Cascade pushes floating points’ sound forward into new places – the eight songs here are allowed to smoulder and spark for up to eight minutes at a time, allowing for more expansive exploration of sounds and grooves than before.

a subtle homage to his hometown of manchester ripples across cascade. “afflecks palace” an enveloping glide of harp melodies overtaken by otherworldly bleeps and beeps, named after a mancunian market described as an “emporium of eclecticism.” elsewhere, there’s ‘key 103’, named after “an underground manchester radio station a young sam shepherd would listen to “religiously”. almost a decade on since elaenia, his revered debut album, the composer has discovered ways to thread his experiments outside of club music seamlessly into his music designed for the dancefloor.


2LP Tracklist:
A1. Vocoder [Club Mix]
A2. Key103

B1. Birth4000
B2. Del Oro

C1. Fast Forward
C2. Ocotillo

D1. Afflecks Palace
D2. Tilt Shift / Ablaze



Additional information


Limited Edition 2xLP 140g Universal Sparkle Vinyl, 2xLP 140g Black Gatefold Vinyl