GANG OF YOUTHS - "ANGEL IN REALTIME" //Warner Records// (Released 25th February)




£31.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition, Indies Exclusive White Vinyl with Alternative Sleeve

£31.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition White Vinyl

Gang of Youths say, “the album is about the life and legacy of Dave’s father, indigenous identity, death, grief and god. and also the Angel, Islington.” Despite and indeed because of frontman Dave Le’Aupepe’s father’s absence, his influence permeates every talking point that the album offers. At times it’s solely focused upon the precise, personal experiences of loss: the dichotomy of intensity and peace that comes as someone passes through their final days; the overwhelming feeling in the wake of their death that life will never be the same, even if the rest of the world at large remains utterly unchanged.


  1. You in everything
  2. In the wake of your leave
  3. The angel of 8th ave.
  4. Returner
  5. Unison
  6. Tend the garden
  7. The kingdom is within you
  8. Spirit boy
  9. Brothers
  10. Forbearance
  11. The man himself
  12. Hand of god
  13. Goal of the century

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Indies Only Limited Edition, 2xLP Limited Edition