hackedepicciotto - "The Silver Threshold" //Mute// (Released 12th November)




£19.99 – 1xLP, Standard Black Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve (plus DL Code)

The Berlin-based duo hackedepicciotto have returned with The Silver Threshold, their fourth full length album. This cinematic and hypnotic release combines swirling electronics, shimmering autoharp and the beautiful vocal harmonies of Danielle de Picciotto (co-founder of Berlin’s legendary ‘Love Parade’, prolific solo artist and illustrator) and Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten), blended with a plethora of instruments from around the world.

Danielle and Alex have contributed to a vast and varied legacy of electronic music, although The Silver Threshold is their the first album in partnership with Mute, they are not new to the label, with both Danielle and Alex members of the last incarnation of Crime and the City Solution and Alex a member of Einstürzende Neubauten whilst also contributing to releases by Phew and Miranda Sex Garden.


  1. Ouvertuere
  2. The silver threshold
  3. Meteor’s reign
  4. Evermore
  5. Babel
  6. Trebbus
  7. Journey east
  8. Meeres stille
  9. Kirchhain
  10. The watered garden


Additional information

Weight N/A

Gatefold LP & DLC